Superstar

Who doesn’t love a good sneaker? Ever since high school it all became about wearing a good sneaker. And by good I do not mean supportive, I mean in style and cute! I was never one to wear much of anything but a skater shoe during this time! As stylish and cute as they were there is nothing supportive or practical about them! Skater shoes have a heavy sole creating an obviously heavy shoe, definitely not ideal for long walks or physical activity! They offer little to no support and 9 times out of 10 I would end up with blisters on the back of my foot!

But, despite all that, I still kept buying them! Even in my adult life! I have my work shoes, my summer shoes, my Uggs, my workout shoes, and my skater shoes! These were my go to sneakers…. Until this winter!

adidas-superstar

Photo Credit

While watching Vanderpump Rules this fall I saw Katie Maloney rocking the Adidas Superstar! She was wearing it with everything and it always worked with her outfit and looked cute! Whether it was with a pair of jean shorts or a dress there was no need for an uncomfortable shoe! Funnily enough, I owned a pair back in middle school in baby blue! How silly of me to forget about how awesome this sneaker was!

That was it, I was sold!

Once I want something, I usually will go immediately to get it. These shoes were no exception. Since then I wear them ALL the time! I’m wearing them right now! I even wore them for the fun pictures during our engagement shoot! I will admit, I never wear the right shoes! Like that one time I walked 7 miles around Boston one day wearing Toms… Now, I never have to worry about that!

093

I honestly don’t think I’ll have buy another type of sneaker again! The best part, I can just keep buying new colors!

Buy the shoes here!

Engagement Photos Courtesy of Photo Arts Productions

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aricouture says:

    I love Adidas Superstars too, they’re so versatile and cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes!!! My absolute fav!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

