Shoe of the Summer

So who doesn’t love shopping – am I right? Every season I find myself heading to the store to revamp my wardrobe for that season. I hang on to a few staples but for the most part it’s out with the old and in with the new! (Don’t worry – I donate all my old clothing to charity!) My absolute FAVORITE part of this trend is SHOE SHOPPING!

Maybe it’s my shopping addiction playing tricks on me but without fail at the start of the summer season I find I have to buy a whole new set of sandals. There’s just something about the shoes you wear all summer that they really only last one season! I usually end up having 1 or 2 staple sandals that if I’m not in a pair of Old Navy flip flops, I’m in one of these!

I lean towards the sandal that goes with everything! I can wear it to dress up, with jeans, with shorts, you get the picture! So obviously I’m wearing it all the time! And this summer, my shoe of the summer will definitely be my American Eagle Westley sandals from Payless!!

To justify my horrible shopping addiction I try to stick to the bargain stores. Say what you want but I always find good shoes at Payless.

These sandals can go with any outfit you want to wear this summer and come in 5 different colors! Best of all, they are extremely comfortable. I’ve already found myself wearing my pair the most out of all the other new summer sandals (and old) I’ve bought. I love them!

I can’t wait to wear these at all my summer concerts, BBQs, to the boardwalk, fireworks, Mets games, and all the other fun activities that pop up this summer!

I hope you’re all enjoying your unofficial start to summer weekend!

Find the shoes here. Best part, their currently on sale!

Leave a Reply

